PHONE A FRIEND!

AppointmentswithGodCalling

A few weeks ago I shared Kenn McFarland, and how each day he shows up and shares a verse in the Bible, adding my name to personalize it.  Today he sent me this:

Heavenly Father, may Gina be a living expression of Christ’s love and faithfulness this day and everyday; and Father, and may she hold fast to Your word of truth; and Father, may she be steadfast, immovable; yea Father, and may she be faithful and always abounding in the work of the Lord; and Father, may she bring into captivity every thought, imagination and desire to the obedience of Christ; and Lord, may she live a life worthy of the calling which she has received; and Father, may she discipline herself for the purpose of godliness; and Father, sanctify her in Your truth for Your Word is truth; and Lord, may she earnestly seek you; yea Lord, and may her soul thirsts for you; and Father, may she stand firm in the faith of our Lord Jesus Christ; and Father, may Your perfect plans be accomplished in her life!! In Christ’s name I pray Amen and Amen

As I was reading through I found myself stopping after I read:  and Lord, may she live a life worthy of the calling which she has received;

For over ten minutes I silently sat at my computer, pondering what I had just read, and found myself remembering these words…  11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. Jeremiah 29: 11-14

And this is what I want to share.

I can’t write the exact amount of times that I have been asked this question, “Gina, how do you know if you have been called by God to do something?”

People think because I give gifts of comfort to hospitalized children that it must have been this grand calling. As if God came and stood before me and said, “Gina, now this is what I want you to do for me, and you’re going to do it, because this is your calling.”

But…  truth-be-told, that’s not the story of how I found my calling within my life.

And within the simplicity of what I just read, I just found my answer to that age ol’ question. How do you know if it’s God who is calling you to serve Him?

Answer: We know that it’s time to do something for God, when we know that He’s the only one who can help us do it! And in the simplicity of knowing the right time to start doing something,  is the day we acknowledge that we need help…  His help!

Each person was created with a desire within their heart, and all God is waiting for is YOU! He’s waiting for you to call  up to Him  and share the plans that you have within your heart, because He knows them… He’s the one who put them there, but in His patience and wisdom, He silently waits for you to declare that He is YOUR LORD, because that is the moment in which you PERSONALLY KNOW, that He created you so He could prosper you, and not harm you, so that He could give you hope and a future. And… all He’s waiting for is YOUR CALL. He wants you to pray, (communicate) because He’s listening. He wants you to seek Him (as if you were calling out to a friend) because HE wants what we all want.

A FRIEND!

L.B.

Onward to phoning my friend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Friendship, Gina Gippner-Woods, Gina Woods, Hope, Jesus

Leave a Reply

