Aha!

AppointmentswithGodA

Break time!

Funny how whenever I need a quick break from work I open my Bible and within a few moments I’m refreshed and ready to get back to work.

This morning I decided  I was going to exercise on my bike that pedals nowhere, and as I was peddling I decided I would read through Ecclesiastes. This is by far one of my favorite books within the Bible. Seems this is where I always find the answers to, “what’s this life all about?”

As I arrived at Chapter 3 it began,  1 There is a time for everything…  And when I arrived at the final verse it read:  22 So I saw that there is nothing better for people than to be happy in their work. That is why they are here! No one will bring them back from the death to enjoy life in the future.   For some reason when I finished reading  I felt like Oprah. I had an “Aha moment” and said out-loud  “It’s true. When people retire from a job they don’t come back to try to do their 40 years over again. No, they move onward!” 

A few hours later I came into my office, and as I was pulling out a sheet of paper this story fell to my desk…

“There Were Four People” 

Everybody 
Somebody 
Anybody 
Nobody 

There was an important job to be done, and Everybody was sure Somebody would do it. Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it. Somebody got angry about that, because it was Everybody’s job. Everybody thought Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn’t do it. It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody, when Nobody did what Anybody could have done. 

I have no idea who the author is, but a friend of mine mailed me this story and every now and again I pull it out and read it, and today I’m not surprised that it fell to my desk. I believe that God was reminding me that each of us  were not created to be like  Everybody,  and that we are each important to Somebody,   and  Just Anybody can’t replace us, because God didn’t create us to become a Nobody

So, from this day onward I’m going to be happy in my work,  because I do believe that I was created to do the best job that I know how to do, and when it’s time, and God says that I’ve done all the work that I need to do I won’t wish I could come back from the dead to enjoy my future, but enjoy the fact that I have one!

L.B.

ONWARD TO MY FUTURE!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Finding Yourself, Friendship, Gina Gippner-Woods, Gina Woods, GOD, Love Letters

Leave a Reply

