NEVER BLAME…

AppointmentswithGodCelebrate

“Never blame  any day in your life. Good days give you happiness. Bad days give you experience.” Author unknown. 

After the holidays I was feeling a little exhausted. It seems that “good”  and “bad”  always makes an entrance around the holidays.  I have friends who love this time of year, and those who pray it will “hurry up and be over already!”

It also seems that the new year brings its own element of good and bad. There’s something about January 1 that  brings to mind the feeling of,  “Oh good… I now have the opportunity to try again!” I believe that’s where I was. I loved the holidays for all the good and bad, and  was excited for the new year to arrive so I could begin again.

Then yesterday happened.

I woke up and noticed the day was Tuesday. My outside thermometer shared it was 54 degrees, but the weatherman promised that by the afternoon warmth would arrive. I grabbed my coffee  and proceeded onward towards my day, but I was simply blah! Around mid-morning I turned on my radio,  while saying, “Blah humbug” when I heard the radio announcer share that yesterday was Bubble Bath Day.  The interesting part was the moment I realized that there was something to celebrate it changed my whole outlook on my day, and it was at that moment I SMiled and enjoyed my work. I ended up having a wonderful, productive day, and I even celebrated the event by grabbing a good book, lighting my Christmas  Candle that was given to me last year by my dear friend, Kelly Barker, and  soaked in a  vanilla scented bath for half-an-hour. It was wonderful.

When my day came to a close I made a decision  that each day within my life should be a celebration, and decided to take some time to investigate what holiday would arrive next. I had the best time researching  online, and found that January 9 was Balloon Ascension Day, and  President Lincoln was the one who is credited for this grand day. Balloons all over the country are rising today in celebration of this event, so every now and again I look out my office  window  to see if I can see one. Thus far a balloon hasn’t passed by, but I have noticed the birds that have been perched on my neighbors tree.  What a grand sight they are!

Now, tomorrow is Bittersweet Chocolate Day. I’m definitely celebrating that one, and Friday is National Milk Day. January 11 celebrates the first time milk was delivered to homes in bottles, and is a great reminder that I need to purchase some Oreo’s to go with my milk.

There are many holidays that are important and some which are silly, but the one commonality that I found, was that it reminded me that even through the good days and the bad, there is always something to celebrate!

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. Philippians 4:12

L.B.

Onward towards the celebration!

And if anyone would like to celebrate each day with me, please “LIKE” Owie BowWowie’s Facebook page HERE, and you will receive a daily update on the simple celebrations of life!

2 Comments

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, Gina Gippner-Woods, Gina Woods, GOD, Hope, Jesus, Love Letters

2 responses to “NEVER BLAME…

  1. Your post today is very encouraging. Thank you for writing it!

Leave a Reply

