IT’S NEVER TOO LATE!

ItsNevertooLate

Oh my goodness. I now understand why I have to take my thoughts and put them to paper. I don’t understand the world, and I know that until the I day I enter heaven I will seriously have my pen in hand.

This past week the world has been notified of the horrific shootings that keep occurring, and it seems that with each pulling of the trigger I hear someone say, “Can it get any worse?”

My whole life, I have met those who have lived within the houses of the stories that no one wants to hear, and because most don’t like to think about the problems of others, I’m going to share a little of what transpires each day.

Did you know that (MOTHER’S AGAINST DRUNK DRIVERS) shares that each day 27 people die because someone made a decision to drink and drive. Or that each year 800,000. children go missing from their homes, or that 80,000 children (who report the incident) a year are sexually abused and most of them are abused by someone they know, love and trusted.

The list goes and on of the horrific moments that go on within the lives of children and adults within  the hands of people who make bad choices each and every day!

Each day I get up and think about all the people of the world who live within the sadness of their hearts, and it isn’t  until one day their door opens, and the person emerges with whatever anger, frustration, or hatred of the world that the person has created the world to become within his/her mind. The unfortunate part is that hurt stems so deeply, and when others feel that no one is listening or they can no longer communicate their frustration, that is when the guns open fire, and silence is no longer.   People wonder why people do senseless things, and from knowing so many people who get up each day just trying to get through their day I believe they do them because their hurt is so painful they want others to hurt has deeply as they do.

I’ve seen it. I’ve seen people destroy the property of others because they were envious of what someone had. I’ve seen people destroy marriages because they believed that  they deserved to be happy. I’ve seen people walk away from their children because they didn’t want them.  I’ve seen people beat the crap out of each other because they couldn’t communicate. I’ve seen children bully other children and employers treat their employees unfair. I’ve seen alcoholics physically and emotionally abuse those they should be protecting. I’ve seen violence overcome the world and it’s not going to go away until people take their hurt and change their thoughts from victim to victor!

And, truth-be-told,  since I’ve been giving gifts of comfort to children who are hospitalized and alone, people ask me all the time how a child could be hospitalized with not a parent or a loved one beside them.

Answer:  Because not everyone comes from the place of love.

This morning I woke up and was praying for the families of those whose lives have been taken because of violence, and how when violence is publicly remembered it  seems to go noticed. Maybe this is why God allowed Jesus’ life to be taken in such a horrific way.  A week from today is Christmas Eve, and the celebration of the birth of Christ. In spring,  Easter will arrive, which reminds us of the death of Christ. The sad part is as a Christian I never got to read that Jesus was blessed to share love and peace with the world and was able to live His life out, for His life was also taken too soon.

My prayer is that each of us will start thinking about the way we live our lives, the way we think, and our actions,  and take the time to realize that each person’s life affects the life of another. One ill thought shared changes the life of the person who heard it. One moment shared in anger, affects the lives of the people who were around to experience it. Now, I know that I too am part of the problem. I don’t always do and say the right things, but it’s never too late to do and say the right things. It’s never too late to give love away. It’s never too late to  stop hurting the one’s that we love.  No, it’s never too late for each person to make a decision to change so that the would can change with us.

And as I close my appointment with God today I’m going to ask God to show my heart the things within my life that need to change so that I don’t become a part of the problem, but use love daily as the solution to the ongoing hurting world in which I live in.

And, please know that if you are reading this, I asked God to bless your heart with knowing that no matter what the world thinks about you, or what has ever been done to you, or  said about you that is negative, God wants you to know that He loves you, and change happens the moment you give love away.

Because it’s true… LOVE NEVER HURT ANYONE!

37 “Stop judging others, and you will not be judged. Stop criticizing others, or it will all come back on you. If you forgive others, you will be forgiven. If you GIVE, you will RECEIVE. Your gift will return to you in full measure, pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, and running over. Whatever measure you use in giving-large or small- it will be used to measure what is given back to you.” Luke 6: 37-38

ONWARD TO LOVE!

6 Comments

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Cancer, Christianity, Coffee, Faith, Jesus, Love Letters, Suicide

6 responses to “IT’S NEVER TOO LATE!

  1. There is so much violence and hurt in this world. I love where you said, “I’m going to ask God to show my heart the things within my life that need to change so that I don’t become a part of the problem, but use love daily as the solution to the ongoing hurting world in which I live in.” We should all take on this attitude. It’s so important to strive to say and do things that bring healing to others rather than hurt. Thank you for sharing this 🙂 it was very motivating for me. God bless.
    – Amy

    • Amy,
      Thank you for taking a moment to send me such a kind note. It’s funny how easy it is to look at the world and blame others, but each of us must work very hard to change what we dislike in others. Isn’t it funny how that works.

      Praying you a Merry Christmas!

      Onward with a hug,
      Gina

  2. Jan Moon

    Absolute truth Gina… every one of us needs, not only the reminder, but to live out the changes we realize we need…not just one day but every day!

  3. Barb Boltz

    How perfectly you stated exactly what we all need to do. These horrible things do not occur because do guns. Guns do not kill people. People kill people. Many no longer look at those round them as people that need to be cherished. Thy may represent those who previously hurt them often unaware that they had done so. Others see only themselves as being important and others as barriers to things they want. Prayer has been pushed out of schools and lives, parents become angry if someone tells them their child did something wrong, this has pushed love out and hatred in. We must all light the way for love to return. Onward to love!

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

