THE ONE MINUTE DECISION…

A few weeks ago a friend (I have yet to personally meet) sent me an email asking for my address. He shared that he had a gift that he wanted to send me and all I had to do was send him my address. It only took a “minute” for me to type out my address and send it.  A few days ago a package arrived from across the ocean and landed within my mail box and when I saw that it had his return address it only took me a “minute” to open it.

What did I find?

A book.

The One Minute Millionaire by: Mark Victor Hansen

For the past few days I’ve been reading through it. What an enjoyable read with wonderful stories of those who dreamed of doing something wonderful,  and how within each minute they acted upon their dream. The book is about teaching others how to become a millionaire one “minute” at a time.

The other day, as I was opening the pages I landed within the introduction that shared, On The Wings of The Enlightened Millionaire.  The story shares the effect of the butterfly and how a tiny flutter of a butterfly’s wings can change the world. The author gives six “fluttering” ideas on how financial freedom starts the minute one decides that they want prosperity, abundance, and can imagine themselves living within the world in which they’ve always imagined.

As I was reading the six different ways of applying each “Flutter” I couldn’t help but notice that seeking the wealth of financial freedom is exactly the same as seeking the wealth of faith. I also noticed that when one writes a book about how one can become a millionaire… in a minute over 60 million copies are sold, but if I was to write a book on how one could become saved within a “minute” I would be lucky if my own mother would want to buy a copy!

The reality of life is interesting to me. Each one of us who has blessed to be born may live for a minute or may live for 52,560,000 + minutes, and not one of us will escape death. Maybe because I’ve been surrounded by more people who have passed away…  way before my heart was ready to let them go that I’ve been challenged to take a “minute” each time I’ve lost someone to try to figure out where they went.

There’s a part of me that wants to put covers on all the Bibles that reads: THE ONE MINUTE DECISION, and then send them off to all my friends. Because my friends could take a minute to decide if they wanted to read it, and then they could decide if they too wanted to become a butterfly!

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. 2 Corinthians 5:17 

L.B.

ONWARD TO FREE WILL!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, God's Favor, Hope, Jesus, Love Letters

One response to “THE ONE MINUTE DECISION…

Leave a Reply

