L’shanah tovah tikatev v’taihatem

When I was twelve I asked my biological father if he believed in God. After he answered, “yes” it would be another three decades before the two of us would reconnect again.

I’ve always believed that because of his absence within my life I wanted to ensure that if I never reconnected with him on earth, I would be reintroduced to him in heaven. The interesting part of my journey was that the father I was reintroduced to on earth, was God.

God, the Bible, Jesus, religion, it’s such a touchy subject and so personal that only the heart can override the head. Looking on at what is transpiring within the world, it’s a constant reminder for the inner need of each person to be heard, and these are the moments that exhaust me personally. I have to ask myself at what point within our life does another life matter more than ours?  When will there be an example of pure love that will arrive and show the world that there are moments within an opinion where silence shares the truth. Maybe that’s why out of all the religions within the world I looked at the silence of Jesus and realized that everything that he did was out of prayer, purpose and love for everyone else but him.

Yesterday at sundown began Rosh Hashanah, and each year I wonder why those who believe in Christ do not partake in the anniversary of Adam and Eve. The birthday of mankind, and a time when men and women asks God to accept the coronation, “We are Your people and You are our King.”

I believe in the Old Testament, but I also believe in the New. As a person who wasn’t born within a race that would be chosen and persecuted for their favor of God, God had to send someone who would understand the value of my life and the race of others, and I thank Him each and every day for sending His son so that I too could find a room to call my own one day in heaven.

And, within the beginning of every story, each person must take the time to find where their chapter will be placed within the book of life!

Luke 2:39-52

[39] When Joseph and Mary had done everything required by the Law of the Lord, they returned to Galilee to their own town of Nazareth. [40] And the child grew and became strong; he was filled with wisdom, and the grace of God was upon him. [41] Every year his parents went to Jerusalem for the Feast of the Passover. [42] When he was twelve years old, they went up to the Feast, according to the custom. [43] After the Feast was over, while his parents were returning home, the boy Jesus stayed behind in Jerusalem, but they were unaware of it. [44] Thinking he was in their company, they traveled on for a day. Then they began looking for him among their relatives and friends. [45] When they did not find him, they went back to Jerusalem to look for him. [46] After three days they found him in the temple courts, sitting among the teachers, listening to them and asking them questions. [47] Everyone who heard him was amazed at his understanding and his answers. [48] When his parents saw him, they were astonished. His mother said to him, “Son, why have you treated us like this? Your father and I have been anxiously searching for you.”

[49] “Why were you searching for me?” he asked. “Didn’t you know I had to be in my Father’s house?” [50] But they did not understand what he was saying to them.

[51] Then he went down to Nazareth with them and was obedient to them. But his mother treasured all these things in her heart. [52] And Jesus grew in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and men

Happy New Year!

And… “May you be inscribed and sealed for a good year.”

ONWARD TO A GOOD YEAR!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, God's Favor, Hope, Jesus

Leave a Reply

