THE WORLD JUST CHANGED… LOVE ARRIVED!

Yesterday morning my son, Glenn, called me and shared the news that his wife was in labor, and soon my second granddaughter would arrive into the world.

My children live in Northern California and I live in Southern California, so the best I could do was wait. I asked my son if he needed me, and with a chuckle in his voice he assured me they were good, and I would see them all soon.

The funny part about waiting (and being so far away) is the whole day I couldn’t seem to completely concentrate. All I kept thinking about was the day my son was born and how I felt the moment I placed him within my arms. The more I thought about the day of his birth I kept moving onward with my memories. I thought about the first cloth diaper I attempted to put on him that fell off each time I picked him up. Or when he was six weeks old and I had to take him out into the world. It was 72 degrees outside and I dressed him for winter. Or when he started talking, walking, running, riding bikes… playing with sticks, and simply I went through each year of his life, until my memories caught up to this moment…

Brooklyn Rose arrived on May 24, at 1:12 a.m. She weighed in at 6lbs  and is 18.5″ long.

I finally fell asleep after 3 a.m., thinking about how much one child changes the dynamics of a family. Each child born into the world is born with aspirations, dreams, purpose and a desire to complete what they were born to do.

A few hours later I was up, posting pictures on Facebook… sending early emails to friends, when God reminded me of something.

How His one child was born to change the world. 

How beautiful that God would have a son who was born to change the world with nothing more than love. Jesus came into the world… just as my granddaughter arrived. He was born with aspirations, dreams, purpose and a desire to complete what He was born to do.  And the sweetest advice He ever left was simply this…

34 “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another, even as I have loved you, that you also love one another. 35″ By this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.” John 13: 34-35

This is why I am such a friend of Jesus. He was born to bring peace and love into the world, and all God wants is exactly what I want too. To share the beauty of a child with the world, because with each child that is born… love arrives!

L.B.

Onward to enjoying the change!

5 Comments

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Friendship, GOD, Hope, Jesus

5 responses to “THE WORLD JUST CHANGED… LOVE ARRIVED!

  1. She is stunning and your words brought joy and tears to my heart today. It made me look forward to the day I can be a grand-mommy! Love Judi

  2. Gina, she has the lovliest grandma in the world; full of inspiration for others and such faith. Don’t ever change. love, Terry

Leave a Reply

