IT IS FINANCED!

Today I was working on Owie’s wording for his new website. It was a bit confusing, and I couldn’t seem to find the words I was searching for. The interesting part is whenever I get like that I stop what I’m doing and reach for my Bible. I’m not kidding… usually within minutes my heart is inspired and the Holy Spirit  whispers into my heart exactly what I should write.

I LOVE THAT!

Today was no different, and when I was done reading I knew exactly what it was that I wanted to say, and I finished it.

The interesting part was what I read and what I wrote were two different things. One had nothing to do with the other, but what I read shared with me the importance of finishing what I start.

This is what I want to share.  I GET IT NOW!

It’s all about financing. 

Today as I was working I was thinking how for the past seven years Owie’s message has been a very difficult message to share. It’s been hard to ask others to give when the economy hasn’t been listening to the prayers within the world. It’s been the hardest thing I’ve ever done. What has made it the hardest on my heart is the opinions from others in regards to the  amount of time it has taken me to become (what they think) successful!  How do we measure success?

I don’t know.

What I learned today was this. The reason it’s good to give to others is so they will know that you believe in the mission that was given within their heart. Each person was created to do something. Some of us were created to start spreading a message, and then God brings those who were created to help share the same message. Each person is valuable to God, and what I finally got today was this… Jesus and His Disciples were on a mission to share the “Good News” with everyone they came into contact with.  They worked… They invested their time, money, and talents into one thing… sharing the message! The beautiful thing I learned today was each of them were born for a specific job. Jesus was born to save, and his Disciples were born to verify the Savior.

Now, this is what I love. When others started to understand the “value” of the message they were sharing they financed their mission so the message could continue on.

Jesus and His Disciples are financed:

1 And it came about soon afterwards, that He began going about from one city and village to another, proclaiming and preaching the kingdom of God; and the twelve were with Him, 2 and also some women who had been healed of evil spirits and sicknesses: Mary who was called Magdalene, from whom seven demons had gone out, 3 and Joanna the wife of Chuza, Herod’s steward, and Susanna, and many others who were contributing to their support out of their private means. Luke 8: 1-3

So, in many ways life is all about financing. The definition of financing is: To furnish credit to

Because one only “gives” money when the heart is able to let go of it.

Now, this is what my heart heard today that I want to share.

Jesus’ message was that He was the Savior and the definition of Savior is: a person who saves,  rescues, or delivers: the savior of the country.

His Disciples followed Him, and those who received His message financed Him, so obviously their heart understood the “true” definition of giving when they were face-to-face with Him.

And, when Jesus’ job was done He was Crucified, and the last words He said were… It is finished: and he bowed his head, and gave up the ghost. John 19:30

What God showed my heart today is what Jesus was saying was: IT IS FINANCED!  He really did love us that much, because we don’t pay a debt off for someone we don’t love that much!

L.B.

ONWARD TO PAY MY DEBT OF GRATITUDE.  OH MY GOSH… GOD JUST SHARED WITH MY HEART THAT’S WHAT PRAYERS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE. Jesus paid our debts-in-full, and all He wants us to do is pay (pray) Him back with gratitude!

2 Comments

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, Hope, Jesus

2 responses to “IT IS FINANCED!

  1. Love, love, love your insightful messages just when I need them!

    • I love it when God shares His messages when I need them too. I’m just a scribe. That’s all I’ve ever aspired to be. I LOVE… LOVE… LOVE… sharing what God whispers within my heart. He’s a whisperer you know… He loves to get us quiet so we can hear exactly what it is that He’s trying to say! Love you!

Leave a Reply

