HAVE YOU MET MY SON?

Yesterday I was on Facebook and noticed that my son had shared a link to a fan page of a business that he and his friends are starting.  When I saw the request I immediately went to the page and clicked “like.” It was interesting because I didn’t look over any information or even take a peek at a photograph I just knew that I loved it!

As soon as I clicked “like” my son popped up on the chat window to say “hello!” I immediately responded and told him how proud I was of him and his friends to dare to believe that they could do something. Within the world that I am living in it seems the hardest part of moving onward is believing that one can actually do it.  My son took a moment to catch me up on the “why” he’s been too busy to call and than typed, “Thanks for liking the page. We have to get at least 30 friends to keep the fan page.”

And of course, I was on it!

I immediately went to my Facebook page and asked my friends to please “like” my son’s page. Within an hour he was well over the 30 friends that he needed and I immediately was reminded of the meaning of “True Friends!”

When my son was in high school he was one of six “True Friends.” Before he joined the Marines, he and his “true friends” went and each got a tattoo which read: “True Six!”  My son knew I didn’t like tattoos so he never showed it to me. I happened to find out the night he was leaving for boot camp, and even though I was angry to see that he kept a secret from me, I was proud to know that my son was one of “six” “true” friends who cared enough about each other to want to remember each other.

Now, yesterday when my son asked me to “like” his fan page I realized something. The name of the business is: TrueRec.  The business makes dive ships. I had to SMile when I realized that the name of the business was similar to his tattoo, and he’s doing the business with a few of his “True Six.” What I loved most about yesterday was God showed me something very important!

There is “truth” within each person’s life, and within the simplicity of my son’s tattoo and the name of his business God reminded me of  the   “True Three” (Father, Son and Holy Spirit)…  ” 17And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Matthew 3:17

Because I know if I’m this proud of my son, I can’t even imagine how proud God was of His! I think to  know and understand God one must look within the hearts of those we love. Look to the simplicity of what love is and what it represents and it’s within those quiet moments where one can see the “truth” of someone or something.

And, there was something else I realized that I too wanted to show the world what my son had accomplished, and I wanted everyone to “like” it, and that is exactly what God is saying through the death of His son. Look what my Son accomplished for the “love” of you!

So, in honor of sons today…

If you  “like” what Jesus has done for you, you can head over to Facebook and click “LIKE” at:  http://www.facebook.com/JesusDaily

And, if you’d like to meet my son, while your on Facebook click “LIKE” at: http://www.facebook.com/pages/TrueRec/160364304033717

Because I agree with God …This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. 

L.B.

ONWARD TO INTRODUCTIONS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, Hope, Jesus

Leave a Reply

