IS THAT YOUR FINAL ANSWER?

This morning I came into my office and sat down at my desk. Now, normally I come into my office toting my “To-Do” list, filled with all that I must accomplish before the day is over, and I get right to work…  but today was different. Today I walked in, sat down at my desk and SMiled. I then reached over at a vase which is sitting on my desk and smelled the roses.  I then decided that everyone is going to get Potpourri for Christmas this year and maybe some rose-water. When I was done enjoying the many uses of the roses I then opened my Bible and it landed on 2 Timothy.

So, I read all of  2 Timothy!

When finished I realized that my eyes were filled with tears.  What a beautiful letter that Paul wrote to Timothy. Paul was imprisoned in Rome as a result of persecution and he knew that his death was near. So, he wrote a letter to Timothy and soon after he was beheaded.

What I love about this letter is that here was a man who knew his death was near, but yet instead of speaking about the injustice that was done to him, he shared his love for those who were persecuting him. When I finished reading his letter I realized that he was a true follower of Christ because he too was able to forgive.

2 Timothy is filled with many clues that can prove that Christ is the only way to heaven, and when I read: I 5 “And also if anyone competes as an athlete, he does not win the prize unless he competes according to the rules.” 2 Timothy 2:5


I realized how correct Paul was in stating that because… NOTHING of importance arrives without rules. I also love that within 2 Timothy Paul is sharing the rules on how to share one’s last word…

Because if today were the last letter I was able to write (like Paul) I too would want it to be the truth, so that my last word is not about me, but about one who is greater.

I highly recommend that if anyone finds my appointment today that you take a moment and read the rules for yourself because it’s true what Paul writes… 15 “and that from childhood you have known the sacred writings which are able to give you the wisdom that leads to salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; 17 that the man (woman) of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work.” 2 Timothy 3: 17-17

And always remember…

Each one of us will be asked that one question before we die. “Is that your final answer?” And each one of us wants to make sure that we understood the simplicity of the rules of How to enter heaven!  I believe it’s the hardest question ever asked, but arrives with the most beautiful answer!

L.B.

ONWARD TO MY FINAL ANSWER!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, Hope, Jesus

Leave a Reply

