FOUND IT!

Recently I’ve been receiving lots of questions from those I love about what I believe and why. It’s been interesting because a few days ago I woke up and realized that something was missing, so I walked around the whole day looking for it. Did I lose my keys? My wallet? My sanity?

This morning I woke up and realized that what I lost was my fear. I no longer feared the desires of my heart and realized that within the course of my life, and the journey that I’ve taken, each and every step has revealed the truths to me that are written within the Bible. When I came to my new-found realization I opened my Bible and was reading how Jesus was sharing God’s love for sinners…

1 Now all the tax-gathers and the sinners were coming near Him to listen to Him. 2 And both the Pharisees and the scribes began to grumble, saying, “This man receives sinners and eats with them.” 3 And He told them this parable saying. 4 “What man among you, if he has a hundred sheep and has lost one of them, does not leave the ninety-nine in the open pasture, and go after the one which is lost, until he finds it? 5 “And when he has found it, he lays it on his shoulders, rejoicing. 

6 “And when he comes home he calls together his friends and his neighbors, saying to them, “Rejoice with me, for I have found my sheep which was lost!’ 7 “I tell you that in the same way, there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents, than over ninety-nine righteous persons who need to repentance. Luke 15: 1-7

And then I read…

8 “Or what woman, if she has ten silver coins and loses one coin, does not light a lamp and sweep the house to search carefully until she finds it?

9 “And when she has found it, she calls together her friends and neighbors, saying ‘Rejoice with me, for I have found the coin which I had lost!’

10 ‘In the same way, I tell you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents.” Luke 15: 8-10

The most amazing thing that Jesus shared with me this morning is that when one runs from the truth, but is seeking it at the same time, the one who is running will eventually run right into it, because in all actuality the truth never changes,  and will follow our hearts wherever we go.

That’s what happened to me. My whole life I’ve been seeking the truth, but because of my fear of human doubt… I was running from the truth and  running head-on into my fears. It wasn’t until the other day when I came into my office, opened my Bible and my heart was peaceful. At that moment I was sold on everything I had read, seen and comprehended within my life; and this morning I realized that if I was “sold” … it meant that someone paid for me.

At that moment I SMiled, because I finally understood the price that Christ paid for me on the Cross.

So, please rejoice with me this morning… I lost my fear and found my faith, and from this day onward my heart only wants to confirm the hearts of others who are running from fear. I hope that you’ll trust me today when I ask you to stop running, turn back, and face your fears— because the moment you do… that is the moment your faith finds you!

L.B.

ONWARD BY FAITH!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Appointment with God, Belief, Christianity, Coffee, Devotion, Faith, Finding Yourself, Friendship, GOD, Hope, Jesus

Leave a Reply

