I LOVE MY DOG!

ImageToday I was in my office working when I noticed that my dog, Ruby, was holding my camera within her mouth. My heart skipped a beat, and I was afraid to see what damage had been done. So, I reached within her mouth, and she thought we were playing and began to pull. When I finally convinced her we were not playing, she let it go,  and to my surprise there wasn’t a scratch on it. This same dog has destroyed two cell phones, four television remotes, and at least six pairs of shoes, so  the fact that it was just soggy… was a blessing.

As I wiped off the camera I shared with her all the reasons why she shouldn’t play with  my camera,  and then I placed it on my desk. A moment later she came over and sat next to me, barked, and nudged the camera. I moved the camera in the other room and placed it on a shelf. A moment later she had moved herself near the camera and started barking again, so I got up and said, “What’s wrong Lassie. Did Timmy fall in the well, and there’s pictures on my camera of the person who pushed him?”

She barked again.

At this point I couldn’t take it anymore, so I grabbed the camera and downloaded all the pictures to my computer, and I had to smile when every picture had a photograph of my dogs with my granddaughter.

Ruby actually sat next to me as I scrolled through each one and when I got to the above photograph she barked again. So, I got up, went outside and found the same toy that my granddaughter was playing tug-of-war with in the above photo. The moment I found it, Ruby took it out of my hand, and her and King (the white dog in the photo) have been playing tug-a-war for hours. 

I have to admit that  all afternoon I’ve been pretty impressed with my dog’s communication skills, and she was a beautiful reminder of the “good” that God created! It’s so nice to be reminded that good things still exist within the world!

God made the wild animals according to their kinds, the livestock according to their kinds, and all the creatures that move along the ground according to their kinds. And God saw that it was good. Genesis 1:25

ONWARD BY FAITH!


2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “I LOVE MY DOG!

  1. Amazing story….true about dogs….they have great memories.

  2. Sounds like my dog. I think God believes that dogs are good. Hope you’e well.

Leave a Reply

