A CUP OF COMFORT!

Whew! Today was a busy and wonderful day. I had a meeting to attend for Owie, and it was the meeting dreams are made of! One walks in, hands are extended, and the meeting ends with smiles. Now, I get to wait for our next meeting, but I love the fact there is going to be a “next!”

As I was driving home I began not to feel well. Yesterday I felt as if I were coming down with the flu, but brushed it off and went about my life. When I arrived home I put my robe over my clothes and then came into my office. When I turned on my email I noticed that I had one from my friend, Lynden, which read: Please check your mailbox …just delivered something…  ;-}

With a smile on my face I called her and the two of us walked down to my mailbox together.

What was inside?

The most beautiful gift one could ever receive when they are wearing a business suit and a robe.

It was a card that read:

How cute!

When I opened it up comfort had arrived!

And… not only did comfort arrive, but Owie was added for moral support!

All afternoon my cup of comfort sat on my desk while I worked, and it was amazing how much comfort her gift brought to me.

She had no idea that I wasn’t feeling well, but knew that I had much going on and just wanted to make me something “personal” that shared not only comforting words, but the gift of her heart. I don’t believe I’ve ever been given such a beautiful card, but I can promise  that I will “FUR-EVER” keep it!

Lynden, thank you for using your gifts and talents to bring comfort to your friends. You are a living example of what your card reads:

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with comfort we ourselves have received from God. 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

And if anyone would like to be Lynden’s friend, I highly recommend you follow her blog. http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com/ She makes the nicest cards for her friends.

ONWARD BY FAITH!

2 Comments

Filed under Appointment with God, Bible, Christianity, Coffee, Faith, Friendship, Jesus

2 responses to “A CUP OF COMFORT!

  1. kristelwiesner

    I remember visiting Lynden’s blog for the 100 posts event. Her work is outstanding! Hope you’re feeling better Gina.

Leave a Reply

