LIFE IS BUT A DREAM…

Last night I went to an event that celebrated the relaunching of  “Your Health Connection” magazine. My friend, Ann Castle, was the co-owner of this beautiful publication, but when her life was interrupted, she had to stop the publication… restructure it… and start over again.

When I arrived I was happy to see all her friends who showed up to support her. On the table were copies of her magazine, so I picked one up and asked her to autograph my copy, and with a smile on her face, she found a pen and blessed me with her signature.

As the evening progressed I walked around the room and was able to see many friends that I haven’t seen in quite some time. The one thing I noticed was that each person who arrived, all owned a business, and understood the importance of celebrating a dream!

When I was getting ready to leave I heard a song playing from a woman’s purse, and I couldn’t help but mouth along…

Row, row, row your boat,
Gently down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily,
Life is but a dream.

The woman noticed I was singing, smiled over, and when she was done with her phone call she walked over to me and said, “It’s my granddaughter’s favorite song!”

I smiled back and thought, That song should be every entrepreneur’s theme song!

It’s so true. Every person I know (including myself) who has ever been self-employed understands that it takes much rowing. Seems like one can row for years, and the key to merrily is being able to row the boat  gently down the stream, rowing with a glad heart. And, if one can survive all the work that it takes to actually row, that is when life becomes but a dream.

Andremembering that God doesn’t like to be left out of any dream…

Tune:  Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Pat, pat, pat the Bible,
God wants us to know…
That it is a special book,
And He loves us so!

In closing today, for those of us who are still rowing, always remember…

“Work  (ROW)  with enthusiasm, as though you were working (ROWING) for the Lord rather than for people.” Ephesians 6:7

ONWARD BY FAITH!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

