I AM…

The other night my husband and I went and saw the movie, “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close” and yesterday I spent the day thinking about what it was that  we saw.

The movie is about a young boy who has Asperger’s Syndrome, loses his father in 9-11, finds a key to a lock, and then sets out on a journey to see what lock the key fits.  Now, for those who haven’t seen the movie, I’m not going to give the journey away, but within the plot there is a message for everyone.

I believe that each person is born to be who they are, and each adversity within our life, allows us to become who we were meant to be. Like the young boy in the movie he had poor social skills, and was afraid of everything, but because he wanted to be close to his father, he took all of his fears and he went on a journey. And,  in order to find what he was looking for he had to reach out to others for help, and in return was able to help others.

And, that is why I read the Bible each day… I AM simply looking for the truth!

“I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!” John 8:58

ONWARD BY FAITH!

2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “I AM…

  1. That is the answer to so many things– What do you need? God’s answer = I AM.

Leave a Reply

