AWARDING THE GIFT OF FRIENDSHIP!

Last night my husband and I went on a date and saw the movie “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close,” and when we arrived in the theater the little bag of popcorn danced across the screen reminding me to silence my cell phone. As I reached into my purse my phone lit up sharing that I had an Email from a fellow blogger that read:

Hello Gina…I just wanted to personally thank you for being an inspiration to me and my blogging aspirations! With that said, I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for The King of Kings Friendship Award! You can check out the details on my blog at http://faith1stministries.wordpress.com . CONGRATULATIONS!!

At that moment I took my phone and stuck it up to my husband’s nose  (so he could see) and said, “Check this out… I have another friend!”

When we arrived home I asked the Lord, “Please show me what you wanted me to see within the award.”  I then grabbed my Bible, opened it’s pages, and smiled when it opened to: 1Kings

1: At the time King David’s death approached, he gave this charge to his son Solomon: 2 “I am going where everyone on earth must someday go. Take courage and be a man. 3 Observe the requirements of the LORD your God and follow all his ways. Keep each of the laws, commands, regulations, and stipulations written in the law of Moses so that you will be successful in all that you do and wherever you go. 4 If you do this, then the LORD will keep the promise he made to me: ‘If your descendants live as they should and follow me faithfully with all their heart and soul, one of them will always sit on the throne of Israel.’  1 Kings 2: 1-4

I continued reading the complete book of 1 Kings, and then I came back to 1 Kings 2: 1-4.  There was the message God wanted  me to see. Each one of us who have Jesus within our heart  do so because we have observed the requirements of the LORD our God, and we “try” and follow all his ways. We each “try” to keep the laws, commands, regulations, and stipulations that Moses wrote about, so we can be successful in all that we do… wherever we go.  And because we faithfully follow a descendant of David with all our heart and soul, Jesus will always sit on the throne of Israel!

I want to personally “thank” Sebastian for giving me such a fine award. I accept it with a hug and look forward to our continued friendship, and I love that we pass this award onto others, so in honor of King David and his words of wisdom, I would like to pass the The King of Kings Friendship Award to:

Judi Weel, who has recently started her blog: http://firststepstogod.wordpress.com/

And…

Dr. T, who isn’t afraid to share his journey to finding Jesus:  http://doctortisms.wordpress.com/

And… to Sebastian, Thank you for awarding me your gift of friendship. It’s an award I will always treasure!

ONWARD BY FAITH!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

