I LOVE WHEN LIFE HAPPENS!

This morning I got up early, woke my husband to say, “Happy Birthday” brought him his coffee and then went to my computer. I had a 9:00 a.m. meeting, so I needed to make sure that a few things were taken care of before I left. When I turned on my computer my computer wouldn’t turn on, and then when if finally did it wouldn’t allow me to enter cyberspace. For a moment I felt disconnected from the world.

So, I decided I would do a few chores and then head to my meeting. As I was pulling into the parking lot the woman called me and asked if we could reschedule. “No worries!” I said, and flipped my car around to head to the Post Office.  When I arrived at the Post Office I went to my PO Box and there was a notice that I had a pick up from the window, so I got in line and a man walked up behind me and started talking.

“I came to the Post Office the other day, and the line was out the door, so I left and came back today.” He said.

“Yes, I know. This Post Office can get quite busy.” I replied.

“I don’t like that we always have to wait in line for so long.” The man shared.

“I don’t mind, because I work from home, and it allows me time to get to chat with people while I’m waiting!” I said.

Within a few moments the man and I became the best of friends.

“Well, I’m getting ready to leave to the country to work on a film and I need them to hold my mail.”

“Oh, are you a movie star?” I asked with a smile.

“No, and you’re pretty!” He said with a smile.

I smiled and realized that what makes women pretty is when we ask men if they are a movie star. Women take note. If you want a compliment… give one!

Anyway, we kept talking and before  I knew it we seemed to know everything about each other. I knew what he did, and he knew about OwieBowWowie.  We kept talking and then he said, “Hey, I can help you. I know someone who is looking to work on projects that matter, and this would be right up his alley.”

When he said the name of the man he wanted to connect me with, I couldn’t believe it. I’ve been trying to get an introduction to this company for years. I even called once, and because the woman on the other end never heard of Gina Gippner-Woods, she wouldn’t connect me to anyone.

But, this morning God made sure our two hearts would meet. He cancelled my meeting, and made sure that there was a line out the door over the weekend, so that the man who I met would arrive at the Post Office the same time I did. I’ve always said that there are no accidents in life, only Appointments with God!

Now, I have to be patient and wait for this man to introduce us. I have no idea what the outcome is going to be, but I’m so excited that there is now the possibility of an opportunity!

Before we left I hugged him and thanked him for being so kind to share his friend with me. When I got in the car my phone rang and it was my friend, Lisa. I told her what happened and how this man was so willing to introduce me to a friend, when Lisa said, “Gina, you’re so funny. I read your Appointments with God each day, and that’s all you do. You seriously write them not because you don’t know who Jesus is, but because you want all your friends to know who He is too.”

Wow! I actually write my Appointments with God because I want to remember all the wonderful things that Jesus has done within my life, but she’s right. I want everyone to know Him too. I want everyone to know that they matter, and that they are beautiful, talented, gifted, and loved. So, if anyone who is reading this today doesn’t know Jesus, I would love to introduce you to Him. He’s my best friend, and I would love for Him to be yours too!

John 15:12-15 “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.

ONWARD BY FAITH!

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Faith

3 responses to “I LOVE WHEN LIFE HAPPENS!

  1. Great narrative…just God doing HIS everyday thing of running the whole show! Thanks for sharing

  2. Judi Weel

    You and your stories have inspired me to begin to write down all the ways (including you and Owie of course) God is moving in my life too! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

