TEST HIM!

Yesterday I received a phone call from a person who began the conversation… not nice!

For a few moments I listened to this person, and finally I stopped her and asked, “What’s this about?”

Her reply, “You didn’t respond to my Email?”

“What Email, and who are you?”

“I met you a few months back at a Mixer, and I Emailed you an invitation to one of my events, and you never replied. You  should have replied.”

I wrote the woman’s name down, apologized for upsetting her, but then I assured her that I never received her Email, and that is when I asked her to “hold-on for moment, pleeeeeeeeease!”

I ran to my computer, clicked my Spam folder, and searched back to November. ‘Walla’ there she was. I apologized, and told her that I would remove her from my Spam folder and add her as a friend.

She was happy, and I’m praying that yesterday was just a bad day for her.

Each morning, when I’m checking my email, I forget to look into my Spam folder to see if someone was placed there. It’s interesting to me that the definition of Spam (when applied to Email) means, “Unsolicited Bulk Email”. It should be called “UBE” and then if someone were to ever ask me again why I didn’t respond I could say, “YOU BE EXCITED that I found you!”

The two of us hung up, and the rest of the afternoon I thought about her phone call. I don’t believe I was the only one who didn’t respond to her Email or come to her party, because had it been all she hoped for, she wouldn’t have noticed that I wasn’t there.

Then I started thinking about the Emails I get each week that are about God. Some are beautiful, and I forward them on. Some  are invites, inviting me to,  “Forward this to 10 people, (including me) and you will get what you are asking for.” The majority of those I don’t send, because the first thing I think of is someone sent this to me, because they need to find nine more people to click “send” to, and maybe, just maybe, one will get what they ask for. 

Then I started thinking about how I communicate with God. I communicate with Him through the Holy Spirit, to Jesus. I now  see the importance of why God introduced Jesus to those before me,  and then He had them write down who Jesus said he was, and what they witnessed.  The New Testament is filled with forwards that God asked to send onward!

Every day I search for one thing in life, and that is God. Being that I’ve been surrounded by those who are ill, and have died, I get asked one question a lot. “Gina, do you believe that Jesus is the only way to heaven?”  The first time I was asked that question, I couldn’t answer it, and when the person passed on, I promised myself I would find out the answer. After more than 30 years of reading the Bible, attending every church with a title, and through much prayer I have to answer that I “Yes, I do believe the only way to enter heaven is through the Cross.”

Each day I do this… “Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world.” 1 John 4:1

I’m sharing this today because I want to make sure that not  ONE person is left SPAMMED! And, if you don’t believe me, than do what I’ve been doing each day since I was 12. Test the spirits, read the Bible, attend every church there is, and then get back to me! I’ve tested Jesus in so many ways, and He’s never failed one test!

FORWARD ON!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “TEST HIM!

  1. I will make a sermon out of this sometime I am sure. A perfect analogy in our technology world. Do God’s emails go to our spam folder? If Satan had his way, they would.

    BTW. I also like Acts 4:12: And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.

Leave a Reply

