WAS IT AN ACCIDENT?

Friday morning I went into my office, turned on my computer, and clicked on Microsoft Word. I had to scribe information that would be shared with corporations we are wanting to share OwieBowWowie with.  As I stared at the blank screen I was having a hard time trying to put into words what I wanted others to know about Owie, hospitalized children and the need for comfort. I understand the “why” of “why” giving love away is important to me, but when one is sharing a need with another it takes thought.

After a few minutes I realized that my mind was still blank so I stopped what I was doing and prayed. I asked God to give me something that would help me define the words in which I would use. A few minutes after I prayed up popped an email and within the subject line read: Living mission attachments.

Of course… I opened it!

Then I read:

Handout Solutions FNL

Spoken Cause Handouts FNL

Spoken Cause Storyteller FINAL

Not knowing what they were I opened them, and there were three outlines on how to share Jesus with others using the spoken word, and I smiled.  It shared that when one is sharing Jesus they must know who their audience is.

After I read that my heart heard, Gina, you must get to know as much about the person you are sharing the story with  just as you took the time to know the one you are sharing the story about.

It also shared that once you are ready to go and introduce a friend to Jesus, and Jesus to a friend, that one must pray that the introduction is well received.

There was much more that it shared, but that was all the information that I needed to understand what it was that my message needed to be.

Everyone is important, and sometimes those who know Jesus assume that others should know Jesus the way that we know Him, but until one has been properly introduced, (whether it be by heart or by friend)  introductions don’t always arrive the way we think they should.

Yesterday I wrote to the woman who sent me the email and I asked her if she sent it to me by accident. This morning I received this reply from her: Sure did. Sorry about that.

I just took a few minutes to reread what God had her send me and the beautiful message  was simply this…

When we are asked by God to go and share the message of Him with others, He doesn’t do it because He needs to know who they are. He knows who they are. He created them. What He wants is for us to know who they are.

When He says that we must know our audience He wants us to truly understand the person He has created. We each come in different colors, shapes, sizes, thoughts, etc., and as stated in Psalm 139:14 “I will praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are your works, and my soul knows very well.”

If anyone happens to read this today, and I don’t know you… I would love to meet you. I would love to know about you. I believe with all my heart that you are fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are the gifts that God has given you. I know this, because my soul knows very well the one who created you.

And, knowing what I know now about sharing my message with others about OwieBowWowie, children who are hospitalized, and the need for comfort…

Owie is about both the giver and receiver. It takes those who have a heart to give to children, and it takes the children who have a heart to receive the love that is given to them.

Wow. It doesn’t matter what we do in life, as long as each day we get the opportunity to meet someone new that God has fearfully and wonderfully made.

And, I’ve always known there are no accidents in life. Only Appointments with God!

NOW ONWARD TO MAKING NEW FRIENDS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

