THE TRUTH! THE GREATEST STORY EVER TOLD…

Yesterday I had to drive my granddaughter back to her parents. It’s always so bitter-sweet when I have to drop off my granddaughter. Seems there’s never enough hours in the day.

When I arrived my daughter-in-law said, “Well, would you like to go to the movies and see, “We Bought a Zoo?” Seeing that I could either spend a few hours in traffic or a few hours sitting next to my granddaughter and daughter-in-law I chose the movie.

The movie was wonderful, and based on the true story of Benjamin Mee. It’s a story about a man who buys a zoo.

I always love reading about those who beat the odds to do something different. Since I am one of those people who has given everything to accomplish the desires that God has put into my heart, my heart needs to hear of others who have done the same thing, because it’s within their stories that give my heart hope!

When I arrived home  I took a moment and did some research on Benjamin Mee and his family. I have to admit that I was saddened that Hollywood changed so much of their story to Americanize it. I believe the true story of what happened would have been even greater, because it was true!

I won’t pen the differences because I don’t want to give away the story, but from this day forward when something reads that it’s based off of true accounts I’m going to think twice.

That’s exactly why God states at the end of His Bible to not add or take away one thing that transpired because it’s the truth of what happened. Unfortunately too many people want to go looking for a different ending, and there isn’t one.

The truth is the most powerful story one could ever tell, and it truly is the greatest story ever told.

 
I agree with John,

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.” 3 John 1:4 

ONWARD TO THE TRUTH!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Faith

One response to “THE TRUTH! THE GREATEST STORY EVER TOLD…

Leave a Reply

