THE CHRISTMAS OF FORGIVENESS….

Well, Christmas arrived and in a few short hours this day will be over.  I’m now sitting in my quiet home dressed in my new red PJ’s and white slippers.

This Christmas was not at all what I expected it to be, and it will forever be remembered. We had tears of joy and sorrow. We had laughter and  anger. We had fights and forgiveness. We had all the emotions that can appear during the holidays.

This morning when I awoke I realized that not every holiday turns out the way we plan because people and emotions arrive with it. I also learned that sometimes the “reason for the season” gets forgotten, and when that happens, that’s when the day gets replaced with moments that have nothing to do with the day.

The one beautiful thing that arrived was my daughter, Heidi, got engaged.  This afternoon she sent me a picture of the ring, and then called me with the news.

This Christmas will be a Christmas that I will never forget!

Not the verse I thought I would have used for today, but… “Forgive, and you will be forgiven.” Luke 6:37

ONWARD TO FORGIVENESS!

2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “THE CHRISTMAS OF FORGIVENESS….

  1. Dr Gary M Stuhlmiller

    A blessed Christmas, to be sure. After all, the message of Christ, for all who would believe, was that their sins were forgiven.

Leave a Reply

