TWITTER ME SENSELESS!

Yesterday I placed my Snowman pillow that Barker sent me for Christmas on my chair, turned on my computer, and got to work. When one is self-employed, rarely does Saturday mean that it’s a day of rest. That is what Sunday is for.

I was on the Internet most of the day and towards the afternoon I posted a blurb on OwieBowWowie and Friends on my Twitter account. While I was looking through my contacts I came upon a woman who Twitter’s about How to get out unnecessary debt! For some reason when I saw that I smiled. I was thinking that maybe I need to start a daily blog about how to get out of debt too, because I started this one to remind myself of the Blessings that God gives me daily, and it’s helped me to stay focused on the adversity of life within the appointments of my life.

I kept working and then read another Tweet that shared… I Twitter about how I stay so thin. When I read that one I thought maybe I should blog about that too. Then I could journal what I eat, how much I eat, and why I ate it, and maybe I might lose weight.

Kept working… and happened to come across another Tweet, I Twitter about to how raise perfect children. Too late for that one!

Then I stopped working and started reading Tweets. I came across those who Tweet about cars, canning, hiking, biking, trucking, camping, napping, football, baseball, volleyball, and books. Cooking, writing, dog sledding, frogs. There were those that shared their love for others, the great outdoors and even their mothers. I couldn’t believe all the Tweets that I read, and then I smiled when one person shared, I Tweet because I can!

I must have spent about an hour reading the Tweets of others and one person seemed to Tweet every five minutes.

This is one woman’s Tweets… NO KIDDING!  I cut-and-pasted it exactly the way it was written:

I’m at the grocery store.

I’m looking for fresh Pumpkins. Do they only sell them for Thanksgiving?

I’m asked the store manager. Waiting!

Store manager says they have no Pumpkins!

DUH!

Now, I’m going to have to buy a can of Pumpkins.

Do you think it’s a bunch of Pumpkins in one can or more?

Just got home from the store.

Opened my can of Pumpkins. I hate Pumpkins. 

On my way back to the store to buy Bananas.

Then there was a silence and I went back to working, but every 20 minutes or so I would go back to her Twitter page because I wanted to see if she found the Bananas she was looking for.

This morning I woke up and went to her Twitter page and read:

Bananas. I hate Bananas!

As I’m typing this I have to wonder how many times I’ve Twittered nonsense.

Besides, they get into the habit of being idle and going about from house to house. And not only do they become idlers, but also busybodies who talk nonsense, saying things they ought not to. 1 Timothy 5:13

ONWARD TO TRYING TO MAKE SENSE OF THE SENSELESS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

