WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SHARE?

This morning when I awoke I realized that I always hear my thoughts as if I’m telling a story.  Today my thoughts heard…

Gina awoke and immediately wondered if she had put on her coffee the night before. The thought that she had neglected to make it,  made her want to fall back to sleep. She reached for her husband and asked, “Honey, do you remember if I made the coffee last night?”

“No.” He replied.

“Well then. Do you want to get up and make the coffee or do you want me to get up, make the coffee and when it’s done  you can bring us the coffee?”

“Why don’t you make the coffee and when it’s ready I will bring us the coffee.” He replied.

By the time my thoughts were through with my tiny dialogue I jumped out of bed, made the coffee, and when it was ready I brought our coffee back to bed and as I handed my husband his cup he asked, “What are you thinking. You’ve been rather quiet this morning?” I smiled and said, “You don’t even want to know.”

I then jumped back into bed and reached for my book  and  began reading. As I got to the third paragraph of the seventh chapter I read, Candice wondered if she had the strength to get up and put on her coffee. She looked into the darkness of her room and felt the chill of the morning air…

I had to smile when I realized that words written in dialogue are for the simplicity of being able to follow a friend. When my children were young, and began reading, I would tell them that when you read a book you’re not only reading  a story, but you’re also getting to know the writer behind the words. Authors can only write what they know or what they imagine the world to be. There’s a fine line between fact and fiction.

I began writing when I was 12. Not because I aspired to become a writer, but I aspired to be heard. With the advancement of technology: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc., it proves to me that everyone has something wonderful they want to say.

A few minutes ago I do what I normally do each morning, and opened my Bible, and when I flipped it open it landed on… Then he took the Book of the Covenant and read it to the people. They responded, “We will do everything the LORD has said; we will obey.” Exodus 24:7

Maybe that’s why I’ve always been drawn to reading the Bible.  I believe that when I actually open it, I’m able to read what it was that those before me were trying to say. Within a book that so many people argue about, what’s being neglected is the people who thought it was important enough to actually write.

ONWARD TO READING ABOUT “ONCE UPON A TIME!”

2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SHARE?

  1. So glad you have Someone with whom to share your morning coffee! Good thoughts about those who wrote God’s Word so that we might read it… I suppose they had no concept at that time of It’s endurance! 😉

  2. I love sharing a good cup of coffee with you too! Hugs Lyden

Leave a Reply

