Balancing Stress To Omit The Mess!

This morning I walked into my office and wasn’t paying attention, and ended up walking into a box.

When the box hit the floor all its contents went everywhere. I picked up each piece of paper, and then proceeded to sit in my office chair. Feeling secure in something I sit in each day, I reached for my computer keyboard, and my chair lowered itself— I lost my balance— and fell out of my chair.

I then reached out my left hand to break my fall, and instead of breaking my fall, I grabbed (my overflowing) trash can… no need to explain what happened next!

As I sat on the floor contemplating if I should just go back to bed, my phone rang, and I quickly got up off the floor and reached for the phone. When I reached for the phone, the cord got caught  on my printer and when I pulled the receiver close to me, the printer fell to the floor.

All of which, the person on the other end of the phone was calling for Sylvia. I had to giggle wondering if today just wasn’t going to be one of those days.

I then decided it was time to start again. I picked up my printer, placing it back on its shelf, and walked out my office door. I grabbed another cup of coffee and then re-entered my office, only this time I paid attention to my surroundings. I noticed that when I walked into my office with my thoughts on stress, I automatically created a mess! 

I also decided it was time to calm my nerves, so I picked up my Bible, flung it open and read: 13 The LORD will make you the head, not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the LORD your God that I give you this day and carefully follow them, you will always be at the top, never at the bottom. Deuteronomy 28:13

I love when a Bible verse comes to life.

Onward by Faith!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

