The Importance of Friendships!

What a beautiful day yesterday was. I woke up with childlike wonder, wondering how I was going to ever catch up on my life.

At one point I felt like I was in a television commercial. You know the one where the woman is standing in darkness and she’s holding her bills, swishing her hair away from her face, giving the look of hopelessness. Then she goes to her phone and calls a stranger who  assures her that they will cut her bills in half and by the end of the day she’ll even have money in the bank to order a pizza.

Really?

Who knows these people?

Anyway, after I got done going through my pile I found one thing I was able to pay, and I paid it. Then I applied for numerous jobs, and  got to work on my own business.

When the afternoon arrived I went and met two friends. One is an amazing woman who can do everything, and if  she were to enter a beauty contest she would give the 20-year-olds a run for their money. My other friend started a supported group for those who are serving in the military and has the biggest serving heart. Both beautiful women and I love them.

When we were done visiting I went and met with four other wonderful women who were each self-employed trying to make a difference in this world. We had a glass of wine, and simply sat and chatted about how we could all work together to help each other.

So, in the midst of my storm there was the calmness of friendships. Each woman had something they shared that they too were going through, and it was so comforting to be in their  company.

As I was driving home  I began to think about Jesus, and why he brought: Simon (who is called Peter) and his brother Andrew; James son of Zebedee, and his brother John; Philip and Bartholomew; Thomas and Matthew the tax collector; James son of Alphaeus, and Thaddaeus; Simon the Zealot and Judas Iscariot, who betrayed Him.

What a beautiful reminder that even “God” needed the friendships of others, and like me… some friendships started out wonderful, but ended up deadly. I love that even I’ve had a  few Judas’  in my life, and a Jesus to help me forgive them.

So, today if you are feeling the pressures of the world, I highly recommend that you pick up the phone and call a friend. Friends remind us that we are not alone… that someone believes in us… and  friendships make all things possible!

To all my friends… “I LOVE YOU!”

23 And so it happened just as the Scriptures say: “Abraham believed God, so God declared him to be righteous.” He was even called “the friend of God.” 24 So you see, we are made right with God by what we do, not by faith alone. James 3: 23-24

Onward by Faith!

2 Comments

Filed under Faith

2 responses to “The Importance of Friendships!

  1. TomPhillsen

    Great article at least I think so. Thanks for providing this information. By the way, why don’t you make another logo?
    Well, at least to something like this mobile signal jammer website has.

Leave a Reply

