Oh… To be a child again!

This morning I grabbed my cup of coffee, turned on my television in my bedroom, and crawled back in bed. There’s nothing better than a cold Saturday morning, a warm cup of coffee, warm covers and a little down time.

Anyway, as I was going through the television channels, deciding what to watch, I came upon a child who was travelling the world. She must have been all of 15, but the way she shared her love for travel… I couldn’t help but smile as she talked into the camera. You would have thought that she was 90, and knew everything there was to know about the  country she was sharing.

As I watched her take me around the globe, she reminded me of something wonderful.

Children have no fear.

When I was a child I wanted to be and do so many things. If I was 15, and someone came up to me and said, “Hey, what do you think about this.  Each week, we’ll put you on a plane, and you get to go see the world, but in return… we need you to speak into this camera and tell the world what you see. We’ll even pay you? What do you think?”

Really?

Sometimes I forget what it’s like to be a child. I don’t mean that I would ever want to be one again, but I would love to remember what it was like to have that sense of sensibility to push the fear away, break through the hands that hold fear, and arrive where I’m meant to be.

Jesus Blesses Little Children

    13 Then some children were brought to Him so that He might lay His hands on them and pray; and the disciples rebuked them. 14 But Jesus said, “Let the children alone, and do not hinder them from coming to Me; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” 15 After laying His hands on them, He departed from there. Matthew 19: 13-15

So, if anyone is reading this today… Where is your heart leading you, and who is trying to stop you from arriving?

Safe travels!

Onward by Faith!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

