Friday,October 21, 2011

Yesterday was my fourth wedding anniversary, and in the afternoon I decided that I would go to the store and get a cake so we could celebrate.

When I walked out to my car I noticed that I had a flat tire, and decided I would take a walk to the nearest store to see what I could find.  As I was walking I realized the nearest store was three miles down the road so I decided I would find something closer than that and walked into a Seven Eleven.

When I approached the man at the counter I asked, “Do you have a Hostess section?” The man replied, “We have anything you need here. Look down that aisle and you should find something.”

So, I walked down the aisle and all their pies or  cup cakes were gone. I then came up to the counter again and asked, “Do you have any donuts left over from this morning, and again the man said, “We have anything you need here. Look down that aisle and you should find something.”

So, I walked down the aisle and I found a glass shelf that now housed white bags and tongs that were used to pick up the donuts and put them in. No donuts were to be found.

Back to the counter I went, “Do you have anything I could put a candle in?” The man smiled and replied, ” I told you, we have anything that you need!” 

As I was walking out the door the man said, “Thank you for coming to Seven Eleven. I hope you found everything you were looking for. Please come again!”

The minute he said, “Thank you for coming to Seven Eleven” my heart heard… You went to the wrong 7-11!

7 “Keep on asking, and you will be given what you ask for. Keep on looking and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened. 8 For everyone who asks, receives. Everyone who seeks, finds. And the door is opened to everyone who knocks. 9 You parents—if your children ask for a loaf of bread, do you give them a stone instead? 10 Or if they ask for a fish, do you give them a snake? Of course not! 11 If you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give good gifts to those who ask him.”    Matthew 7:7-11

When I got home God reminded me that I should have asked him to remember where the air compressor was, filled my tire up with air, and went to where the cakes were.

Awe… the man was right. Seven Eleven did have everything I needed!

Onward by Faith

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Friday,October 21, 2011

  1. As a Newbie, I am continuously searching online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you

    • Ariana,

      Thank you for your kind email.

      Always remember that the Bible is a good place to look too. I find it more helpful to read what God has to say to me than what others have to say. I write my appointments down because I never want to forget what God does for me daily.

      Hugs!
      Onward by faith!
      Gina

Leave a Reply

