Tuesday, October 17, 2011

Last night, as I was getting ready to go to bed, I reached into my closet when a puzzle fell from the top shelf.  When my efforts to grab it were of no avail I looked down to have a bird’s eye view of what 800 pieces look like when un-assembled. What a mess!

At first I was upset, but as I was picking up the pieces I realized something…

The Bible is much like a puzzle. Many pieces, and hard to put together.

The definition of puzzle is: To think hard, as to puzzle over a problem; to confuse and perplex, as the situation puzzles me.

When I was 12 I picked up my first Bible and read it. When I was 15 I picked up another Bible, because I didn’t understand my first Bible. Then in my 20’s I was given another Bible, and didn’t understand that one either.  It wasn’t until I started putting all the pieces to the book together was I able to see the Bible.

Last night it took me minutes to throw 800 pieces back in a box, but if I wanted to see what the puzzle looked like complete, then I would of had to have taken the time to find a table big enough, lay each piece right-side-up, find all the end pieces, all the middle pieces, and then divide by color.  It would then take me weeks of complete concentration and frustration, but in the end… I would have a picture pretty enough to hang.

Before I go to bed each night I like to fling my Bible open and read one verse. Last night this is the verse I found:  “The Kingdom of Heaven is like a treasure that a man discovered hidden in a field. In his excitement, he hid it again and sold everything he owned to get enough money to buy the field― and get the treasure, too!” Matthew 13: 44

When I finished reading I closed my Bible and smiled. That’s exactly how I feel when I’m down to the last piece in the puzzle and I’m finally able to complete it.

Now I know the true meaning of: CROSS WORD PUZZLE!

Onward by Faith!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tuesday, October 17, 2011

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

